When Michael Slaps Kay

I was in Junior High School when I first saw The Godfather movies and I always remembered this scene.  First because Al Pacino is one of the greatest actors to ever live, and second because it was damn funny.  I mean, he seriously b*tch slapped Kay for aborting his unborn son and in real life this would be terrible, but here it was classic.  I loved Michael as a character and for some reason wanted him to always be in charge.  He was the one I rooted for not Kay. His power, his ego, his pride were captivating and I wanted more of it.  So him slapping the mess out of Kay was great.  Let’s revisit it together.

Leave a Reply

